Death is not the End

Death is not the End

When sorrow reaches us
by the loss of a fallen brother;
when his  painful bye
looks for in Faith its
Hope:

We trust in your Word
with the certainty, that You,
You have already brought him back to Life;
You have already brought him back to Light.

***

 Those who died for God and for Spain!

¡¡¡Presentes!!!

Note: Reviewing my blog today, I’ve found this old entry that I published in it four years ago moved by the death of nine men, seven of them Spaniards, in an islamic  terrorist attack in Yemen. I understand that, before Death, does not matter too much nationalities, but this is an spanish  military hymn referred to it and, I’ve found it today so beautiful that I have cannot resist the temptation to try to tanslate it into the english tongue with the hope that it can be known and understood beyond the frontiers of the spanish world.

0 comentarios sobre “Death is not the End

  1. Pero qué inglés más macarrónico.

    – «Falled» for God «an» for Spain?
    – «an» spanish military anthem?
    – I «have» cannot resist?

    Y del resto mejor no hablar.

    Me gusta

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar